Committees & Advisory Groups

Sible Hedingham Parish Council has the following Committees and Advisory Groups:

Committees have a Chairman, Advisory Groups have a Spokesperson.
Committees have some delegated powers to make decisions on behalf of the whole council,
Advisory Groups make recommendations for approval by the whole council.

The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Council are members of every committee  and advisory group by virtue of their office (ex officio).

Terms of Reference XXXXXXXX
Membership: All Councillors

Recreation and AmenitiesXXXXXXX
Terms of Reference XXXXXX
Membership: All Councillors
Recreation Ground Bye-Laws XXXXXXXX

Funding and Finance XXXXXXX
Terms of Reference XXXXXXX
Membership: All Councillors

Footpaths & Rights of Way:
Membership:  Norman Edwards*, Owen Hawkes*, Hylton Johnson, Andrew Putnam*, Christine Cannell*, Gillian Jefferson, Bev Gardener, Barry Young, Tricia Volkwyn

Emergency Planning: 
Membership:  G Jefferson, S Metson, J Fennelly, L Heywood, T Nash

Water Management:
Membership: Tony Law

Membership: All Councillors
* co-pted members of the public.

In addition to our own committees, Parish Councillors represent Sible Hedingham on the following outside bodies:
Essex Association of Local Councils:  B Gardener
Braintree Association of Local Councils: B Young

ECC Parish Public Transport: T. Nash

District Councillor Hylton Johnson acts as Tree Warden for the village.